Sick Kid – Day 9

Home with a Sick Kid – Day 9:

Supplies are getting low.  I have been attempting to concoct a meal from the few items that are left in the cupboard.  I’m just not quite sure what to make with 3 cans of fire-roasted tomatoes, a can of pumpkin puree, tartar sauce and Froot Loops.  I really wish I had one of the contestants from Chopped with me right now.

The natives are starting to get restless.  I can feel the anxiety building. There are murmurings in the bedrooms.  I fear they may begin working together, for the first time in their lives.  I worry for my safety and can finally understand how Piggy felt in Lord of the Rings.  Flies.  Whichever.  Too bad I can’t go back and retake that test I took in 10th grade English.

I am selflessly drinking wine as fast as I can, so that I can use the empty bottles to send messages for help.  I am making this sacrifice in order to help my family.   I can only hope that they will truly appreciate the lengths I am willing to go to in order for them to be taken care of.

This entry was posted in Home, My Life, Type 1 Diabetes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sick Kid – Day 9

  1. Shannon, your favorite friend. says:

    Mother Teresa.

  2. Mike Caltagirone says:

    I think you have the makings of quite a casserole there. Borrow a can of olives and a can of pineapple from the neighbors and you have dinner tonight and at least lunch tomorrow. By then Search and Rescue dogs will likely pick up that smell….geez, what is that?

  3. Dom Cerrato says:

    You’d be amazed what could be made from the ingredients you listed…

Leave a Reply

