Hello Muddah, Hello Fadduh….

*Phone rings, caller ID shows it’s my mom’s mobile number*

Me: Hello, Muddah!

Mom: *in background* Well, just push the button!

Dad: *also in background* Which button?  Do I call her cell?

Me: HELLOOOOO!!!  YOU ALREADY DIALED!

Mom: *still in background* It doesn’t matter!  Just call!

Me:  I CAN HEEAAARRR YOOOUUU!!!

Mom and Dad: *arguing in background*

Me: *singing*
Hello Muddah, Hello Fadduh,
You have called me, on my house phone!

Mom: *muffled* Just push the button!

Me: *still singing*
I CAN HEAR YOU, VERY PLAINLY
IF YOU’D TALK TO ME I COULD DO SOME ESPLAININ’!

Mom: *loudly into phone*  What are you singing for???

Me: You called me but you didn’t hear me.

Mom: I didn’t call you!

Me: Well, you butt dialed me.

Mom: I don’t use my butt to dial!

Me:  *sighing heavily*  Okay then.  While I have you let me just tell you that Lucas’ game is at 11:30 on Saturday.

Mom: I don’t know how I dialed you.

Me: So let me know if you think you might be coming.

Mom:  Our house phone isn’t working.  You should know that.

Me: Okay.  So let me know if you are coming.

Mom: *in background* I don’t know what just happened here.

*disconnects*

Me: *to no one* Well, it was good to hear from you.  Talk to you later.

This entry was posted in Home, My Family, My Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hello Muddah, Hello Fadduh….

  1. Shannon, your favorite friend. says:

    Nice!

  2. EAPLIVES says:

    Too funny….reminds me of a Voicemail I got from my Dad. He was probably 79 at the time and just got Blue-tooth in his car. He didn’t realize that it connected on the first try and them left a 10 min. vm of him yelling “Call THAD”….Im sorry, I did not understand…did you want to call “FAG?”….NO G-DAMN IT…Call Thad…..”Did you want to call, SAD?” NO YOU DUMB SUMBITCH…..and of course my Mom’s in the backgorund…”Now Buck, try Pam”….but by then he was over the moon….
    It was priceless….Pam and I must have plyed it a hundred times.

  3. Alicia says:

    Seriously song stuck in my head for the rest of the night…

Leave a Reply

