My bad

For all of you who have “Liked” my Facebook page and receive my updates through Facebook, I apologize profusely for smacking you in the face with my post yesterday morning.  Seriously, no one expected to wake up, turn on the computer to check their Facebook,  and get slapped by a picture of a GIANT DILDO.  I mean really, who DOES that?

I do, it seems.

Honestly, I had no idea that was going to happen.  I forgot that when it auto posts to FB it grabs a thumbnail from the blog post and includes it.  Whoops!!

Believe me, it was a big shock to me as well when I went to my FB page to make sure it posted.  My reaction went something like, “Holy Fucking Shit!”, followed by a few moments of slamming my head on the keyboard.

And the great news?  Once it’s out there you can’t get it back.

I sat back and watched my number of “Likers”, waiting for the number to begin to drop.

I only lost one.  Probably my mom.

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My bad

  1. kathe says:

    She’ll be back. They always come back.

  2. Fishy says:

    Was it really that big? I just thought you had abnormally small hands.

  3. Shannon your favorite friend says:

    Oh crap! How did I miss that???? I have to spend more time on Facebook!!!

  4. LindaC says:

    I laughed out loud but had second thoughts after sharing…oh, well.

  5. Chrissie says:

    You don’t know me, so this is weird. But I happened upon your blog and dug it. And I needed to pimp out this award to 11 people. So I awarded you The Liebster Award. Check out my post to figure out what I am talking about.

Leave a Reply

