Tidal Wave

A while back I bough a jumbo size jug of liquid laundry detergent at Costco.  The giant, 2 gallon size.  I set it on the floor of the 2nd row in my SUV because I didn’t want it tipping over.  After school, my son gets out of the car and kicks it over, dislodging the top, but DOESN’T NOTICE.

The next morning I went out to my car in the garage, and noticed something oozing out from under both the front and rear passenger doors, dripping onto the garage floor.

What the hell!?!

I walked around the car and saw it was even seeping out from under both doors on the driver’s side!  Putting my hand on the carpet was like putting it in mud.

My first thought was to wash it out immediately before it got worse, but the minute I started washing it I felt like Lucy Ricardo, bubbles multiplying by the millions.  I guess I should have put more thought into the cleaning process.

At a loss, I decided to drive it to the car wash.  I pulled up and opened the door to get out, bringing with me a small tide of bubbles.  The man with the clipboard stared at me, mouth agape.  I decided to pretend I didn’t notice the bubbles, and just ordered a regular car wash.  I sauntered into the waiting area, while the man continued to stare with his mouth open.

They took my car to a side area and vacuumed it for a good 40 minutes.

When all was said and done, I hopped back into my car and drove away as though I was unaware that anything unusual had taken place.  Best 25 bucks I ever spent.

Even now, when it rains, I still get a few rogue bubbles in the car.  Little round reminders to never, ever leave anything in the back seat of the car again.

This entry was posted in Home, My Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tidal Wave

  1. Shannon your favorite friend says:

    One of your best blogs yet! Bravo!!! Honestly… Laughed out loud.

  2. BRADFIRE says:

    No warning to the ticket writer and a ginourmous tip I hope … ???

Leave a Reply

