Pinterest accomplished!

I admit it, I am addicted to Pinterest.  If you haven’t tried it, don’t start.  You thought Facebook was a black hole?  Pinterest is a rabbit hole inside a black hole inside a wormhole.

Granted, there are a lot of awesome looking projects on Pinterest.    Projects I do not have the skills to complete.  Or the time.  Or the enthusiasm.  But they look so simple!  Some of my favorite pictures on the internet are of Pinterest “fails”.    You know – where the finished product looks absolutely nothing like the photo on Pinterest.  There are entire websites devoted to these “fails”, like the aptly named  Pinterest Fail.

But none of this matters, because I do not pin with the intention of actually completing any of these things.  No, I do it because it makes my OCD very happy.

Think about it: never ending scrolling pages of ideas just waiting to be categorized!  And you can categorize it however you want!  And you can re-categorize  whenever it suits your fancy!  I can (and do!) spend hours categorizing things I really don’t give the smallest shit about.

Much to my husband’s dismay.

“Are you EVER going to get off the computer?!”

“Just as soon as I finish this page!”

Sucker.  He doesn’t know that it’s an infinite page that just keeps loading as long as you keep scrolling.

Finally he asked if I could at least make one of the yummy looking recipes I have categorized.  I agreed that it was a reasonable request, so I did, fully expecting it to turn out awful.

Holy Mother of God these were the best tacos I’ve ever had ever in my whole life in the history of tacos.  Okay, that may be a slight exaggeration.  But…they were GOOD!  AND, they were EASY!!!  And the kids ate them until they were all gone, then whined because they were all gone!

So I wanted to share them with you, because that’s what friends do.  And also I’m a braggart.  Note:  The biggest compliment was on the seasoned meat, so be sure to use her recipe!

The easiest, yummiest tacos EVER from the Mommy I'm Hungry blog

The easiest, yummiest tacos EVER from the Mommy I’m Hungry blog

Happy Cooking!!

This entry was posted in Food, Home and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Pinterest accomplished!

  1. Fishy says:

    Yea, like we’re going to believe you made these. Lucas made them, right? It’s ok, you can tell me. It’s just between the two of us.

  2. Vicki Weiser says:

    OK, I tried those tacos and the bottom of the shell got soggy and fell apart. It turned into taco casserole. One of my many Pinterest fails.

  3. kathe says:

    I got to the 2nd paragraph and went to Taco Bell.

  4. Amy Schneider Purdy says:

    Thanks. Thanks a lot. Another pin to categorize, comment on and never do. Perhaps I WILL do this one. Does sound good!

  5. Katy Bug says:

    I don’t have a Pinterest because I know it would either be a complete time suck or another annoying account on the internet to keep tabs on.

    Also, I read like five of your posts without stopping. I’m easily distracted and have about ten other tabs open. In short: I think I love you.

  6. Heather says:

    I just made these for dinner. So yummy!

Leave a Reply

