Up, up and awaaaayy

Someday I will fly first class.  I’m going to put a jar in my kitchen and start saving coins until I can afford to fly first class somewhere – alone!  When you travel with three kids you end up seated like this:

It's a good thing I'm not tall.

It’s a good thing I’m not tall.

My knees are touching the seat in front of me, and my tray table rests on my legs.  Where is that glamorous image of air travel I see in the commercials?

Now I know what you are thinking:

#firstworldproblems

#whitegirlproblems

There are starving people all over the planet!

But this is MY blog and if I want to be selfish and petty and whiny and spoiled and shallow and… Oh my.  I’m not coming off very well in this post, am I?

Just wait until I blog about the rest of this trip.  You’ll be ready to send me to Africa on a UNICEF mission with Angelina Jolie.

This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Up, up and awaaaayy

  1. Shannon, your favorite friend. says:

    Or worse…. Ozark, MO

  2. KFD says:

    It’s your blog and you can whine if you want to, whine if you want to. We would whine too if it happened to, um, us.

Leave a Reply

